Free trial

Free webinar: Modern slavery and supply chains: how company data can help you identify entities linked to forced labour

Online

Location: Online

Date: 06 Dec 2018

Time: 08:00 AM

In the battle against modern slavery, financial institutions, NGOs, corporations and regulators are continually looking for different sets of data and technology that will aid them in their research to prevent human trafficking, forced labour and third party risk.

The first step in being able to identify and disrupt human trafficking is awareness.  Counter human trafficking activities should also be built into a company’s due diligence policies and procedures.

Join us in our discussion with Valerie Farabee, Director of Operational Research & Analysis Programme, Liberty Shared, on how global data and analysis can help uncover interlinked entities and beneficial ownership within the supply chain.

Topics covered will include:

  • The business of modern slavery
  • The role of data and the use of technology in research
  • How financial institutions, corporations and regulators can leverage on global data to help in modern slavery investigations

Who should watch this webinar?

  • Compliance departments
  • Procurement departments
  • Financial crime departments
  • Financial Intelligence Unit
  • Government agencies
  • Academia   

Time: 4pm SGT / 9am CET / 8am GMT